Friday, 28 June 2019 07:40

TUCO Awards 2019 - nominees announced!

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

TUCO is delighted to share the shortlisted nominees for the 2019 TUCO Awards. The TUCO Awards recognise and celebrate effort, improvement and achievement from all levels of staff within our member institutions. 

Rising Star Award

  • Annika Cheung - Royal Holloway University, London
  • Gary Daly - Queen's University Belfast
  • Annabel Hurst - Cardiff University

Innovation Award

  • Aston University
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Reading

Sustainability Award

  • Aston University
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • University of Chester

TUCO Team of the Year

  • Procurement Team - Cardiff University
  • Hospitality Team - Lancaster University
  • [email protected] - Liverpool Hope University

TUCO Member of the Year

  • University of Kent
  • University of Manchester
  • University St Andrews

Outstanding Achievement Award

  • Bill Brogan - University of Cambridge
  • Kate Glyn - Aston University
  • Jade Willett - University of Lincoln

Huge congratulations to our shortlisted nominees.

The winners will be revealed at the culmination of the 2019 TUCO Conference at the Gala Awards Dinner on Wednesday 31st July at the University of York. If you haven't yet booked your place, click here!


The TUCO Awards are sponsored by Bewley's and Bidfood.

Read 791 times



Advertising Opportunities: Dan Hillman

t: 0345 500 6008 e: [email protected]

TUCO Magazine Editor: Liz Jones

t: 07957453509 e: [email protected]

Contact Us

The University Caterers Organisation Ltd

3rd Floor, National House

St Ann Street, Manchester

M2 7LE

t: 0161 713 3420 e: [email protected]